J. Reuben Clark Law Society
Editing Content
Revert to History:

Sections



Chair:
Rick Richmond
Jenner & Block LLP
633 W 5th St Ste 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: (213)239-5151
Fax: (213)239-5161
rrichmond@jenner.com

Vice Chair:
Richard D. Salgado
SNR Denton
2000 McKinney Ave., Ste. 1900
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214)259-0935
Fax:
richard.salgado@snrdenton.com

Judges Executive-Secretary:
Sarah Louise Brinton
Pia Anderson Moss Hoyt
136 E South Temple
Suite 1900
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: 8018309629
Fax:
brintonsarah@gmail.com

Operations Committee Liaison:
Benson Dastrup
Not Available
Phone:
Fax:
bensond@law.byu.edu

Appellate Chair:
Adam Pierson
Dentons US LLP
2000 McKinney Ave.
Suite 1900
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214)259-0915
Fax:
adam.pierson@dentons.com

Bankruptcy Co-Chair:
Douglas M. Monson
Ray Quinney & Nebeker
P.O. Box 45385
Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Phone: 801-532-1500
Fax: 801-532-7543
dmonson@rqn.com

Bankruptcy Co-Chair:
Elaine Monson
Ray Quinney & Nebeker
36 South State Street, Suite 1400
P.O. Box 45385
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: (801)323-3346
Fax: (801)532-7543
emonson@rqn.com

Biblical and Ancient Laws Chair:
Clifford B. Parkinson
Thorpe North & Western, LLP
175 S. Main Street, Suite 900
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone:
Fax:
cliff.parkinson@tnw.com

Commercial/Banking/M&A/Regulatory Chair:
John L. Douglas
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
901 15th Street NW
Suite 1200
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202 962-7126
Fax: (202)962-7100
john.douglas@davispolk.com

Construction Law Chair:
Bryan C. Jackson
Office of General Counsel -- Africa Southeast Area Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
50 E. North Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84150
Phone: +27 11 645 1507
Fax: +27 83 268 5353
bryancharles.jackson@ldschurch.org

Education Law Chair:
Dina O. Harris
Best Best & Krieger, LLP
655 W Broadway
15th Floor
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619)525-1300
Fax: (619)233-6118
dina.harris@bbklaw.com

Employment and Labor Law Chair:
Samuel Nielson
Sessions & Kimball LLP
23456 Madero, Suite 170
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
Phone: 113
Fax:
spn@job-law.com

Estate Planning Chair:
John A. Warnick
Law Office of John A. Warnick
4600 So. Syracuse, Suite 900
Denver, CO 80237
Phone: (303)256-6500
Fax:
johna.warnick@gmail.com

Family Law/ Housing Chair:
Karla Jean Roisum
261 Hummingbird Lane
Hannibal, MO 63401
Phone: (573)231-0391
Fax:
kroisum@hotmail.com

General Corporate Chair:
John L. Douglas
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
901 15th Street NW
Suite 1200
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202 962-7126
Fax: (202)962-7100
john.douglas@davispolk.com

Government Relations Chair:
Michael B. Knudsen
Knudsen & Associates
1127 11th Street, Suite 550
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916)448-7500
Fax: (916)914-2191
mike@knudsenassociates.com

Immigration Chair:
Charles H. Kuck
Kuck Immigration Partners - The Immigration Law Firm
365 Northridge Rd.,
Suite 300
Atlanta, GA 30350
Phone: (404)816-8611
Fax: (404)816-8615
ckuck@immigration.net

In-House Counsel Chair:
Jonathan J. Toronto
Zimmer Biomet
10225 Westmoor Dr.
Westminster, CO 80021
Phone: 9526935606
Fax:
jonathanjtoronto@gmail.com

Indian Law Chair:
Christopher B. Chaney
FBI Office of the General Counsel
1000 Custer Hollow Road
Module C-3
Clarksburg, WV 26306
Phone: (304)625-3510
Fax: (304)625-3944
christopher.chaney@ic.fbi.gov

Intellectual Property Chair:
Joshua N. Randall
Holland & Hart LLP
222 S. Main Str, Suite 2000
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone: (801)799-5841
Fax: (877)618-4134
jnrandall@hollandhart.com

Intellectual Property Vice-Chair:
David R Kemeny
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney
1737 King St. Suite 500
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-838-6564
Fax: (703)836-2021
dkemeny@gmail.com

Intellectual Property Vice-Chair:
David R Kemeny
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney
1737 King St. Suite 500
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 703-838-6564
Fax: (703)836-2021
dkemeny@gmail.com

International Law Chair:
Joseph Richards Brubaker
Kirton McConkie
60 E. South Temple, #1800
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: (801)323-5974
Fax: (801)212-2169
jbrubaker@kmclaw.com

Judges Chair:
Todd Jay Plewe
State of Colorado
Montezuma County District Court
865 N. Park Street, Suite 100
Cortez, CO 81321
Phone: (970)565-1111
Fax: (970)565-8516
todd.plewe@judicial.state.co.us

Law Professors Chair:
Samuel D. Brunson
Loyola University Chicago School of Law
25 E. Pearson St.
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: (312)915-6346
Fax: (312)915-7201
sbrunson@luc.edu

Litigation Chair:
David D. Garner
Osborn Maledon
2929 N. Central Avenue
Twenty-First Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2793
Phone: (602) 640-9358
Fax:
dgarner@omlaw.com

Mediation and ADR Chair:
Travis R. Marker
Marker Law & Mediation
333 East 2nd Street
Suite 16
Ogden, UT 84404
Phone: (801)529-6816
Fax:
markerlawmediation@gmail.com

Political and Election Law Chair:
Zachary G. Parks
209 Yale Dr.
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (202)285-0524
Fax:
zackparks@gmail.com

Public Sector/Military Law (JAG) Chair:
Jeremy H. Harris
Sutter Health
2200 River Plaza Dr
Suite 389
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: (916)286-8460
Fax:
jeremyharris77@gmail.com

Real Estate Chair:
Elysa Michelle Dishman
Kirton McConkie
50 South State Street, Suite 400
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone:
Fax:
edishman@kmclaw.com

Real Estate Vice Chair:
Bryce K. Dalton
Kirton | McConkie
50 E. South Temple, Suite 400
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: (801) 239-3169
Fax: (801) 212-2092
bdalton@kmclaw.com

Student Chapters Board Rep:
Fletcher Carpenter
3340 Sawtelle Blvd #204
Los Angeles, CA 90066
Phone: (480) 208-3637
Fax:
Carpenter2017@lawnet.ucla.edu

Tax Chair:
Suzanne Sitthichai Disparte
Disparte Tax Law
655 N. Central Ave.
Suite 1700
Glendale, CA 91203
Phone: 323-522-4993
Fax:
suesit33@gmail.com

FAQ

Q. How do I join a JRCLS Section?
A. You can join a Section by joining the LinkedIn group that corresponds to the section.  Click on this link to see a listing of the sections.

Q. Can I join a Section if I am a law student?
A. Anyone who is a member of the JRCLS can join a section.  For students, this is an opportunity to network with those in a practice area in which you have interest.

Q. Can I join more than one Section?
A. Yes. For example, if you are interested in intellectual property litigation and dispute resolution, you might consider joining the Intellectual Property Law Section, the Litigation Section, and the Mediation/ADR Section.

Q. What can I do to get involved in the leadership of my section?
A. Please email the Chair of your section or the Chair of the Sections Committee and let your interest be known.

Q. I don't see a section for my practice area; what can I do to start one?
A. Please email the Chair of the Sections Committee with your proposal.
 

History

No Content

CONNECT