Firesides Home Fireside Archive

2010 Fireside Broadcasts

SATELLITE BROADCAST

SATELLITE BROADCAST

The Tabernacle on Temple Square - February 12, 2010 @ 6:00 PM MST

 

Chapters & Locations

Contact

Location

Details

AZ, Eastern

 

 

Bob Pursley

cbpursley@cableone.net

Safford Arizona Stake Center

Broadcast at 7:30 p.m.

AZ, Southern

Jacob Lines

Jacob.Lines@pcao.pima.gov

Tucson Stake Center

105 North Norton Avenue

Tucson, AZ

Broadcast at 6:00 p.m. local time

Spouses are invited to attend

Dessert to follow fireside

Location is on the north side of Broadway just west of Tucson Blvd

AZ, Phoenix

Christy Smith

CSmith@az.gov

LDS Institute, Arizona State University

1000 S. McAllister

Tempe, AZ

Broadcast at 7:15 p.m. local time

AZ, White Mountains

 

 

Brad Palmer

bpalmer@b-b-law.com

To be determined

No live broadcast

Will show DVD broadcast at a later date

CA, Bakersfield

 

 

Steven Lee

 

 

CA, Fresno

 

 

Doug Larsen

larsen@flgz.net

To be determined

No live broadcast shown

Will show recorded fireside during a lunch hour, date to be determined

CA, Los Angeles

John Taylor, Jr.

jtaylor@horvitzlevy.com

Steve Bradford

______________________________

Blaine Evanson

bevanson@gibsondunn.com

Terry Higham

 

South Pasadena Ward Meetinghouse

1919 Huntington Drive

Pasadena, CA

__________________________________

Valencia Stake Center

24443 McBean Parkway

Valencia, CA

Broadcast at 8:00 p.m. local time

at both locations.

 

JRCLS student chapters invited:

UCLA, Pepperdine, USC

CA, Modesto

William Mussman

wmussman3@mussmanlaw.com

To be determined

 

 

DVD requested

Potluck dinner in a member's home at a later date

CA, Orange County

Deborah Gubernick

Glen Nuttall

 

 

 

 

CA, Sacramento

Jeanne Young

jeanne.young@hp.com

Mormon Center

Temple Hill

Relief Society Room

DVD requested. Will show DVD at 7:00 p.m. March 12 with the BYU Management Society and McGeorge student chapter. Dessert buffet to follow.

CA, Silicon Valley

San Jose/Palo Alto

Steve Sonne

SSonne@OMM.com

To be determined

 

 

DVD requested

Will be shown March 20

CA, San Bernadino

Inland Empire

Kurt Rowley

To be determined

Board is planning broadcast

 

 

CA, San Diego,

North Stake

 

Hal Bronson

858-565-7073

4741 Mt. Abernathy Avenue

San Diego, CA

Broadcast at 7:30 p.m. local time

 

CA, San Diego

 

 

Steve Pynes

To be determined

DVD requested

Will be shown in March

CA, San Francisco

East Bay

 

Craig Stewart

 

 

CA, Santa Rosa

 

 

Stacey Hardester

staceyhardester@yahoo.com

Santa Rosa Stake Center

1725 Peterson Lane

Santa Rosa, CA

Broadcast at 8:00 p.m. local time

Dessert social

CA, Ventura

 

 

William Winfield

 

 

CO, Denver

David Chipman

dchipman@bhfs.com

Grant Street Building

838 Grant Street

Denver, CO

Broadcast at 7:30 p.m. local time

Informal reception to follow

DC, Washington

 

 

Michael Isom

jmisom@gmail.com

Mount Vernon Stake Center

6219 Villa Street

Alexandria, VA 22310

Broadcast at 6:30 local time

Catered dinner followed by dessert and fireside

FL, South Florida

Kristopher Aungst

kaungst@bergersingerman.com

Pembrooke Pines Chapel

 

 

 

FL, Naples

Braden Montierth

bmontierth@ralaw.com

Naples Ward Building

4935 23rd Court Southwest

Naples, FL 34116

Joint with Ave Maria Law School Student Chapter

Potluck dinner prior to broadcast

GA, Atlanta

Steven Hardy

steve.hardy@hardylegal.com

 

Glenridge Building

6449 Glenridge Dr.

Sandy Springs, GA

Broadcast at 8:00 p.m. local time

Dinner at an informal restaurant near the chapel.

Hawaii

Jonathan Durrett

 

 

Hawaii Tabernacle

Broadcast at 6:00 p.m. local time

ID, Boise

 

 

Ryan McFarland

rmcfarland@hawleytroxell.com

To be determined

No live broadcast.

DVD requested

Will show DVD broadcast at a later date

ID, Idaho Falls

 

 

Sean Coletti

seancoletti@hopkinsroden.com

Taylorview Stake Center

260 Castlerock Lane

Idaho Falls, ID

Upper Snake River Valley Chapter

Broadcast at 6:00 p.m.

Refreshments to follow

ID, Moscow

 

 

Paul Clark

pclarkesq@yahoo.com

To be determined

DVD requested

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date, to be determined

IL, Chicago

Troy Hoyt

troy.hoyt@hklaw.com

 

Naperville Stake Center

1320 Ridgeland Avenue

Naperville, IL

Dinner at 7:00 and fireside at 8:30.Dallin H. Oaks Society, University of Chicago student chapter is invited.

IN, Indianapolis

 

 

Charles Switzer

Charles.Switzer@bakerd.com

White River Chapel

110 N. White River Pkwy. W. Drive

Indianapolis, IN

Pitch-in begins at 7:00 p.m.

Broadcast at 8:00 p.m.

IU-Indianapolis & IU-Bloomington student chapters are invited

KS, Wichita

James Rupper

jrupper@powellbrewer.com

13th Street LDS Chapel

7011 East 13th Street

Wichita, KS 67208

Broadcast at 7:00 p.m. local time

MA, Boston

 

 

Glen Openshaw

glen.openshaw@bingham.com

To be determined

Will show DVD of broadcast on March 26

Dinner included. See details on the chapter page at JRCLS website

MI, Detroit

 

 

John Phillips

jrphillips2@gmail.com

 

George Velez

george.velez@gm.com

To be determined

Will watch the fireside on DVD

March 13, dessert social to follow

 

Joint with University of Michigan, Michigan State and Cooley Law Schools

MN, Twin Cities

 

 

Michael Lapicola

MLapicola@faegre.com

St. Paul LDS Stake Center

100 Silver Lake Road

New Brighton, MN

Broadcast at 7:00 p.m. local time

Dessert social to follow

U of MN student chapter is also invited

MO, Kansas City

 

 

Jeff Thomas

ThomasJE@umkc.edu

To be determined

No live broadcast

Will show DVD of broadcast at a luncheon in March 26.

MO, St. Louis

Stephen Davis

Stephen.Davis@usdoj.gov

Frontenac LDS Chapel

10445 W. Clayton Road

Frontenac, MO 63131

Reception at 6:30, broadcast to follow

NC, Raleigh

 

 

Ritchie Taylor

taylor@manningfulton.com

To be determined

 

No live broadcast

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date, to be determined

NE, Omaha

Justin Sorensen

jsorensen@deloitte.com

To be determined

 

 

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date, to be determined

Creighton student chapter will be invited

NH, Concord

Dave Berndt

dave@berndtlaw.com

Stake Center

Concord, NH

__________________________________

Derry Ward Building

50 Adams Pond Road

Derry, NH

Broadcast at 8:00 p.m. local time

 

__________________________________

Potluck dinner and fireside

Franklin Pierce Law School students are invited to attend

NM, Albuquerque

Richard Hatch

rhatch@allenlawnm.com

 

Chris Reed

creed@allenlawnm.com

The 7 Bar LDS Meeting House

4500 y Bar Loop NW

Albuquerque, NM 87114

Broadcast at 6:00 p.m.

Gourmet dessert bar to follow

Please RSVP

NV, Las Vegas

Jacob Reynolds

jreynolds@hutchlegal.com

To be determined

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date, to be determined

 

NV, Reno

Jason Morris

jrhinomo@hotmail.com

 

Reno Stake Center

1095 Golconda Drive

Reno, NV 89509

Broadcast at 6:30 p.m. local time.

Fireside and dessert social

NY, New York

 

 

David Ware

dware@TYCO.COM

2 Lincoln Square chapel

Manhattan, NY

Broadcast at 8:00 p.m. local time

"Taste of NYC" dessert to follow

OH, Lima

 

 

Michael Monday

MMonday@metokote.com 

To be determined

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date, to be determined

 

OK, Oklahoma City

 

 

Jeffrey Taylor

jeffrey@absolutelawfirm.com

To be determined

No live broadcast

Will show DVD in March

Date to be determined

OR, Portland

Tom Pixton

tom@pixtonlaw.com

Lake Oswego Stake Center

14903 SW Westlake Drive

Lake Oswego, OR 97035

 

Potluck dinner & social at 6:30 p.m. Broadcast at 8:00 p.m.

JRCLS student chapters invited:

Willamette; Lewis & Clark; U of Oregon

OR, Salem

 

 

Ron Hellewell rmhellewell@gmail.com

LDS Chapel

862 45th Avenue NE

Salem, OR

 

PA, Philadelphia

Ryan Borneman

reborneman@duanemorris.com

 

To be determined

 

 

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date, to be determined

Dinner and broadcast

TX, Dallas/Fort Worth

Daren Perkins

daren.perkins@jpmchase.com

Dallas East Stake Center

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date, to be determined (April or March)

SMU and Texas Wesleyan law students will be invited

 

TX, Houston

 

 

 

To be determined

No live broadcast

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date

TX, Austin

Steve Huffaker

shuffaker@fulbright.com

To be determined

 

 

No live broadcast

DVD requested (March)

Student chapter invited, Tyson Smith

UT, Central

Beth Hansen

hansenb@law.byu.edu

Moot Courtroom

JRCB 303

BYU Law School

Dessert & mingling begin at 5:30 p.m.

Broadcast @ 6:00 p.m.

Utah County & Law School community invited

UT, Logan

Shawn Bailey

sbailey@bplaw.biz

 

Stake Center

1450 E. 1500 N.

Logan, UT

Broadcast at 6:00 p.m. local time

UT, St. George

 

 

Shawn Guzman

shawn.guzman@sgcity.org

To be determined

 

No live broadcast

Will show DVD at a later date in March with a local attorney presentation for additional CLE ethics credit

UT, Syracuse

David Benard

dbenard@utah.gov

Syracuse Utah Bluff Stake Center

2350 West 1900 South

Syracuse, UT

Broadcast at 6:00 p.m. local time

Attorneys and others are welcome

WA, Central

Kathy Perrins

kjpgjp44@gmail.com

Stake Center

1515 S. Division

Moses Lake, WA

Broadcast at 6:30 p.m. local time

WA, Columbia River

 

 

George Cicotte

george@cicottelaw.com

7025 W. Grandridge Blvd., Suite B2

Kennewick, WA  99336

No live broadcast.

Will show DVD on Feb.19 at 7:30 p.m.

Social after broadcast.

WA, Seattle

David Hancock

david.hancock@avocent.com

 

Wright Noel

wnoel@noel-law.net

 

Bellevue South Stake Center

(f/k/a) the Renton North Stake Center

15205 SE 28th

Bellevue, WA

 

Broadcast at 6:30 p.m. local time

Refreshments to follow. Please RSVP to Wright Noel at wnoel@noel-law.net.

BYU Management Society and BYU Alumni Association are invited to attend.

WA, Spokane

James Lake

jlake@wellsstjohn.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________

Allan Taylor

ataylor@lawschool.gonzaga.edu

Spokane Valley Stake Center

Primary Room

21022 E. Wellesley

Otis Orchards, WA

__________________________________

Spokane North Stake Center

Relief Society Room

401 West Regina

Spokane, WA

__________________________________

LDS Institute

528 E. Spokane Falls Blvd.

Spokane, WA

February 12 at 6:30 p.m. local time

Gonzaga Student Chapter is invited

 

 

__________________________________

February 19 at 7:00 p.m. local time

Taped re-showing of fireside

Gonzaga Student Chapter is invited

 

__________________________________

Date and time to be determined

Taped re-showing of fireside

Brown bag lunch

WA, Tacoma

 

 

Roderick Saxey

docsaxey@hotmail.com

Puyallup South Stake Center

13420 94th Ave. East

Puyallup, WA

Broadcast at 6:30 p.m. local time

LAW SCHOOLS

 

 

 

 

UT, Provo

BYU Law School

Beth Hansen

hansenb@law.byu.edu

Moot Courtroom

JRCB 303

BYU Law School

Dessert & mingling begin at 5:30 p.m.

Broadcast @ 6:00 p.m.

Utah County & Law School community invited

NC, Durham

Duke Law School

Justin Jesse

Unknown at this time

 

 

DVD requested

KS, Topeka

Washburn University

School of Law

Terry Rodino

terry.rodino@wasburn.edu

 

 

Topeka Kansas Stake Center

2401 SW Kingsrow Road

Topeka, KS 66614

Broadcast at 7:00 p.m. local time

Light refreshments

Attorneys and others are welcome

INTERNATIONAL

 

 

 

 

Brazil, Sao Paulo

 

 

Ricardo Cerqueira Leite

ricardo.leite@cerqueiraleite.com.br

 

Franklin Covey's office in Sao Paulo

No live broadcast

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date in March

Canada, Alberta

Grande Prairie

Timothy Burnham

tburnham@grandeprairielaw.ca

Grande Prairie Chapel

 

 

All local attorneys are invited

Canada, Alberta

Lethbridge

Cameron MacLennan

cdm@huckvale.ca

Lethbridge Stake Center

2410 28 St. S.

Lethbridge, AB

Broadcast at 7:30 p.m. local time

Chinese food will be catered with attendees paying at the event

Canada, Calgary

Richard Steele

rfs@bdplaw.com

17th Avenue Chapel

Calgary Stake Center

 

Broadcast at 7:30 p.m. local time

Canada, Edmonton

Bruce Laycock

bruce.laycock@gov.ab.ca

Riverbend Stake Center

14325 53rd Avenue

Edmonton, AB

Broadcast at 7:30 p.m. local time

Refreshments to follow

Canada, Ontario

London

 

 

Darryl Dabrowski

fayemar@execulink.com

Marilyn Ashworth

519-472-1217

______________________________

Sue Vary

519-782-4628

Stake Centre

1139 Riverside Drive

London, Ontario

 

__________________________________

St. Thomas Ward building

436 Elm Street

 

Broadcast at 8:00 p.m. local time

BYU Management Society

Held in the Relief Society room

 

__________________________________

Broadcast at 8:00 p.m. local time

BYU Management Society

 

China

 

 

Robin Bourgeous

rclaireb@hotmail.com

 

 

Costa Rica

 

 

Edwin Arguedas

 

Los Yoses Chapel

Property Number: 506-0974

 

El Salvador

 

 

Set Isaac Quinonez QuinonezSI@ldschurch.org

 

Broadcast at 7:00 p.m. local time

Property Number: 5448301

Finland, Helsinki

 

 

Jussi Kemppainen kemppainen.jussi@gmail.com

To be determined

No live broadcast

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date

Honduras, Choluteca City

 

 

Jairo Joel Zambrano Guevara

zambranojj@ldschurch.org

 

Property Name: Choluteca

Property Number: 5282969

New Zealand, Hamilton

 

 

A J Soraya Barker

gary.soraya.barker@xtra.co.nz

To be determined

No live broadcast

Will show DVD of broadcast at a later date

Nicaragua, Managua

 

Arturo Rodriguez Salazar RodriguezAA@ldschurch.org

CES Offices

Universitaria Stake

Property Name: San Juan

Property Number: 5516420

 

 

Roman Vargas Saldivar

VargasR@ldschurch.org

 

Property Name: Palmira

Property Number: 5060990

 

 

Saul David Cruz CruzSD@ldschurch.org

 

Property Name: San Pedro Sula

Property Number: 5077273

 

 

 

 

Jorge Baires BairesJM@ldschurch.org