Firesides Home Fireside Archive

2011 Fireside Broadcasts

SATELLITE BROADCAST

SATELLITE BROADCAST

Conference Center Little Theater – February 4. 2011

Live @ 6:00 PM & Rebroadcast @ 7:30 PM MST

 

Chapters & Locations

Contact

E-mail

Phone #

Location

Notes

Comments

AK, Fayetteville

Ned Snow

nsnow@uark.edu

479-575-7959

Fayetteville 1st Ward Bldg.

1225 E. Zion Rd

Fayetteville, AK

Feb. 4 @ 7PM (CST)

Invited are the law students

AZ, Globe

Bryan Chambers

bchamber@co.gila.az.us

928-402-8630

Globe AZ Stake Ctr.

 

 

 

AZ, Phoenix

Christy Smith

phoenixchair@jrcls.org

602-542-1967

Tempe LDS Institute of Religion

ASU

1000 S. McAllister,

Tempe, AZ

View broadcast at 7PM (AZ)

Followed by Music, Mingling & Dessert.  Combined w/ Student Chapers from ASU and Phoenix School of Law

 

AZ, Tucson

Scott Cameron

camerons@law.byu.edu

 

Tucson Stake Center

105 N. Norton Ave

Tucson, AZ

Feb. 4th @ 7:30PM

Special invitation to UA Student Chapter

CA, Irvine

James Moss

jrm@paynefears.com

949-797-1236

Irvine CA Stake Ctr.

23 Lake road

Irvine, CA

Feb. 25th at 7PM with dessert – spouses are invited,.

Requesting a DVD

Inviting student chapters – Chapman, Whittier, Western State, Laverne & UCI

CA, Los Angeles

Terry Higham

thigham@bkolaw.com

213-621-4000

La Cresenta Stake Ctr.

4550 Raymond Ave

La Cresenta, CA  91214

 

 

---------------------------------

Valencia Stake Ctr.

24443 McBean Ave

Valencia, CA  91355

 

 

-----------------------------------

Jenner & Block LLP

633 W. 5th St. Suite 3500

Los Angeles, CA  90071

Feb. 4th at 6:30PM (PST)

All attendees are invited afterward to join Board Member David Blood & his wife to go out for dinner at a local restaurant TBD.

-------------------------------------------------

Feb. 4th at 7:30PM (PST)

All attendees are invited afterward to join the host couple, Wayne & Dee Jefferies to go out for desert at a local restaurant TBD.

-------------------------------------------------

February 16th @ Noon (PST)

A light luncheon will be provided.

 

CA, Modesto

William  Mussman

Steven Sidwell

Wmussman3@mussmanlaw.com

209-577-8890

209-577-5555

Dale Road Chapel

4300 Dale Road

Modesto, CA

View broadcast at 6:30 PM w/light refreshments after.  Will view the re-broadcast at a TBA lunch activity in the early summer.

 

CA, Redlands

Cope Lewis

rcope@sbcda.org

909-382-7609

Redlands Stake Ctr.

350 S. Wabash Ave.

Redlands, CA 92373

(next door to the Redlands, CA Temple)

Feb. 4th @7PM (PST)

Broadcast at 7:30PM (PST)

Refreshments will be served.

 

CA, San Diego

 

 

 

Penasquitos Stake Ctr.

Off 56 (Ted William Parkway) & Black Mt. Rd. (12835 Black Mt. Rd).

Feb. 4th @ 6:30PM (PST) Re-broadcast

 

CA, Sacramento

Fred Penney

fpenney@pennylawyer.com

 

Mormon Center (next to the Sacramento Temple)

Feb. 4th

Board  meeting @ 5:30PM (PST) with pot luck dinner

Rest of the people coming @ 6PM (PST) with finger foods.

 

CA, San Francisco/

East Bay

Craig Stewart

cestewart@JonesDay.com

(415) 875-5714

Overlook Chapel

2369 Overlook Drive

 Walnut Creek, CA

Feb. 4th @ 6:30PM (PST)

 

CA, San Joaquin

Doug Larsen

Larsen@flgz.net

559-256-5000

Fishman, Larsen Goldring & Zeitler’s Offices

7112 N. Fresno St., suite 450

Fresno CA  93720

Will present in March after receiving the DVD in Doug Larsen’s office.

 

CA, Ventura

William Winfield

Winfield@nchc.com

805-988-8326

Camarillo Stake Ctr.

1201 Paseo Camarillo

Camarillo, CA

Feb. 4th @ 6PM – Light refreshments will be served, spouses are welcome!

 

CA, Fresno and Visalia, CA

Doug Larsen]

larsen@flgz.net

559-256-5000

 

We will do the presentation via DVD, probably in July.  That worked well in 2010.  We had our highest attendance with over 20 persons in Fresno, then a repeat in Visalia for a few more attorneys.

 

CO, Denver

Roy Charsley

rcharsley@kch-law.com

720-473-8003

Yale/Monaco Bldg.

Denver, CO

Feb. 4th @ 7:30PM

All members & wives invited.

Univ. of Denver & CO Univ. students invited.

 

DC, Washington

Mid-Atlantic Chapter

Ginny Isaacson

Michael Isom

tmisaacson@aol.com

jmiscom@gmail.com

 

Mount Vernon Stake Ctr.

6219 Villa Street

Alexandria, VA  22310

(corner of S. Van Dorn & Franconia Rd.)

Feb. 4th

Dinner @ 6:30PM (EST)

Broadcast @ 8PM (EST)

RSVP to events@jrclsdc.org

Combining with all law schools in DC area

FL, Naples

Branden Montierth

Art Brown

bmontierth@ralaw.com

jrcls@avemarialaw.edu

239-649-2706

Naples Ward Chapel

4935  23rd Ct.

Naples FL  34116

Dinner at 7:30 (EST) followed by watching the live feed of the broadcast.

Combining w/the Ave Maria Student chapter

GA, Atlanta

Steve Hardy

Steve.hardy@hardylegal.com

404-497-8045

404-862-0685

Glenridge Building

6449 Glenridge Dr NE

Atlanta, Ga  30328

Feb. 4th @ 8PM (EST)

Eat at Rumi’s Kitche (6152 Roswell Rd) at 6:30 PM for dinner prior to broadcast.

Have invited LDS law students at the local law schools.

ID, Pocatello

Kent Higgins

khiggins@merrillandmerrill.com

208-232-2286

Princeton Building

42 Princeton Ave. (just off of East Terry before it passes under the freeway)

Will view the 6:00 PM broadcast.

 

ID, Upper Snake River

Dennis Love

luvfam@ida.net

 

208-533-3622

Idaho Falls East Stake Ctr.

1860 Kearney

Idaho Falls, Idaho

Watch the rebroadcast @ 7:30 PM followed by light refreshments

BYU-Idaho Pre-law Society has been invited to join us.

Indianapolis, IN

John Phillips

Jrphillips2@gmail.com

 

 

Watch it live

 

Chicago, IL

John Phillips

Jrphillips2@gmail.com

 

 

Watch it live

 

KS, Kansas City (Topeka Attorneys & Washburn Student Chapter)

Brian Lindquist

Brian.lindquist@washburn.edu

801-644-0339

Topeka Kansas Stake Ctr.

2401 SW Kingsrow Rd.

Topeka, KS

Dinner @ 6:15 PM (CST)

Broadcast @7PM (CST)

 

KS, Wichita

Rodney Ames (chair)

rames@withersbrant.com

816-833-2616

Wichita KS

(will get the info later to me)

Feb. 4th

Combining with local student chapters

KS, Kansas City Chapter

Rodney Ames (chair)

rames@withersbrant.com

816-833-2616

 

Lenexa, KS; Liberty/Parkville, MO; & Columbia, MO will watch a recorded version in March at various Board .Members homes.

Combining with local student chapters.

MA. Boston

Katie Davidson Laughman

(RSVP to me)

klaughman@k-plaw.com

617-417-2565

Cambridge Stake Ctr.

65 Binney St.

Cambridge, MA  02142

(in past, we have met in Belmont, Please NOTE the change to Cambridge)

Feb. 4th – Reception @6PM (EST); Dinner @6:30PM; Broadcast @8PM (EST)

Dinner: $10 per plate by cash or check upon arrival. (no charge for law students and their guests)

All LDS and like-minded attorneys and law students and their spouses, significant others and guests are welcome.

MN, Twin Cities

Michael Lapicola

mlapicola@faegre.com

612-766-8914

Minneapolis Stake Ctr.

Relief Society Room

2801 N. Douglas Dr.

Crystal, MN  55427

Friday, Feb. 4th at 7PM (Central)

Watch broadcast followed by pie social.  University of Minnesota Student & William Mitchell Student Chapters invited.

 

MO, Jefferson City

Linda Lemke

autumn1632@embarqmail.com

 

LDS chapel on Henwick Lane

Jefferson City, MO

Feb. 4th @7PM (CST) Broadcast

Meet at 5:45 PM (CST) at Panera for dinner.

 

MO, St. Louis

Thomas  Durphy

tdurphy@ksegg.com

314-241-3963

Frontenac Ward

10445 Clayton Rd.

St. Louis, MO  63131

Feb. 4th – Refreshments @ 6:30PM (CST) Broadcast @ 7PM (CST)

 

NC, Raleigh

Ritchie Taylor

taylor@manningfulton.com

919-787-8880

Raleigh NC Stake Ctr.

5060 Six Forks Road

Raleigh, NC

Event begins at 6:30PM (ET) w/ a potluck dinner.

 

NM, Albuquerque

Richard Hatch

Chris Reed

rhatch@allenlawnm.com

creed@allenlawnm.com

505-341-0110

The 7 Bar LDS Meeting House

4500 7 Bar Loop NW

Albuquerque, NM  87114

Invited JRCLS members, prospective members, & their spouses or guests.

View broadcast 7:30 PM

 

NM, Hobbs

Andy LeMieux

landylemieux@gmail.com

575-492-9847

Hobbs Local Chapel

3720 N. Grimes

Hobbs, NM

Will be viewing it at 6:00 PM

 

NY, New York

Emily Kunz

ekunz@milbank.com

917-597-5526

Manhattan 1st Ward

125 Columbus Ave, 3rd Floor

New York, NY  10025

Feb. 4th – refreshments & social at ;7PM (EST), Broadcast @ 8PM (EST)

Combined with Columbia, NYU

NV, Henderson

Jacob Reynolds

jreynolds@hutchlegal.com

702-385-2500

Black Mountain Stake Ctr.

400 Water Street

Henderson, NV  89015

(Corner of Boulder Highway & Water Street)

 

 

NV, Las Vegas

Jacob Reynolds

jreynolds@hutchlegal.com

702-385-2500

Las Vegas East Stake Ctr.

4040 E. Wyoming Ave.

Las Vegas, NV 89104

(Corner of Gateway & Wyoming, close to Charleston & 95)

 

 

 

Jacob Reynolds

jreynolds@hutchlegal.com

702-385-2500

Redrock Stake Ctr.

10550 West Alta

Las Vegas NV  89144

(Corner of Alta & Town Center, Summerlin)

 

 

NV, Las Vegas

Adam Ravitch

adam_ravitch@nvd.uscourts.gov

818-554-3519

221 S. Lorenzi St.

Las Vegas, NV 89107

Even begins with a Potluck dinner.

 

OH, Columbus

Aaron Brogdon

Aaron.Brogdon@ssd.com

614-365-2725

Akron Ward

735 N. Revere Rd.

Akron, OH

Due to conflicts and the proximity to recent events, both our Central Ohio and NW Ohio subchapters (which had been planning to view the fireside live as well) are now planning to view the fireside at a later date, with dinner events beforehand. I will forward further details as they become available.

 

We have several student chapters in the state, including those at OSU, Akron, and Toledo, which will be invited to join and attend the local dinners and viewings.

Portland, OR

Tom Pixton

tom@pixtonlaw.com

503-968-2020

Lake Oswego Stake Ctr

Kruse Way and Lakewood Dr

Lake Oswego, OR

Feb. 4th @6:30PM (PST) view broadcast

7:30PM (PST) Potluck Dinner

Invited Lewis & Clark Law & Willamette Law schools

PA, Pittsburgh

Brandon Richards

brichards@eckertseamans.com

412-566-1263

Ken Witzel’s home

9892 Conestoga Court

Wexford, PA 150+0

Will watch the broadcast on DVD – Feb. 18th at 7PM

 

PA, Philadelphia

Ryan Borneman

reborneman@duanemorris.com

215-979-1105

To be determined

Dinner with spouses

DVD at date to be determined

Combining with Penn Law, Rutgers

TN, Nashville

Peter Robison

 

probison@dsattorneys.com

615-425-7126

Green Hills Bldg/Bellevue Ward

4304 Hillsboro Rd
Nashville, TN 37215

Dinner prior to broadcast with attorneys, spouses & family @ 7PM CST

Will combine w/Vandersilt Student Chapter

 

Dallas, TX

John Phillips

Jrphillips2@gmail.com

 

 

March 31st – Lunch - Will watch it on DVD

 

Houston, TX

John Phillips

Jrphillips2@gmail.com

 

 

Watch it live

 

UT, Central

Richard Sheffield

rsheffield@fslaw.com

801-426-8200

Live Fireside at Conference Ctr. Small Conf. room Or

----------------------------------

Moot Court Rm. @BYU Law School

Feb. 4th @ 6PM

 

------------------------------------------------

Light refreshments will be served @ 5:30PM

 

UT, St. George

Shawn Farros

Farris@farrisutley.com

435-634-1600

Green Valley Stake Ctr.

511 S. Valley View Dr.

St. George, UT  84770

Feb. 4th at 7:30 PM

Watch Broadcast and Refreshments

 

WA, Richland

Chad Mitchell

chadm@summitlaw.com

206-676-7054

509-735-5053

Gage Building Stake Ctr.

895 Gage Road

Richland WA  99352

Viewing will be at 7PM (PT) and dessert will be served.

 

WA, Seattle

David Hancock

David.hancock@emerson.com

206-390-1888

Bellevue WA South Stake

15205 SE 28th St
Bellevue, WA 98007

March 13th

7PM (PT) reception w/ light desserts

7:30PM (PT) Re-broadcast

 

WA, Spokane

James Lake

lake@zmjlaw.com

208-562-4915

Spokane East Stake Ctr.

13608 E. 40th

Veradale, WA  99037

 

Spokane North Stake Ctr.

401 W. Regina

Spokane, WA  99218

Feb. 4th at 6:30PM (PST) with dessert to follow at both locations.  Please contact with any questions.

 

INTERNATIONAL

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adelaide Australia

Master Mark Rice

 

 

Neville Rochow

Mmaster.rice@courts.sa.gov.au

 

 

nrochow@hzc.com.au

+833-62290

+0418-841-151

+82117677

+8269-3586

+0414-299-299

The Rices’ home

12 Spring gully Rd

Rostrevor SA  5073

Feb. 18th @ 7:30 PM

View Broadcast followed by an informal supper

 

Calgary Alberta Canada

Richard Steele

rfs@bdplawc.com

403-571-3700

17th Ave. Chapel

2021 – 17th Ave. SW

Calgary Alberta

Feb. 4th

Catered dinner @ 6PM

Broadcast @ 7:30 PM

 

Edmonton Canada

Jeff Fixsen

jfixsen@dclip.com

780-409-2658

Edmonton Riverbend Stake Ctr.

14325  53rd Ave.

Edmonton, AB Canada

 

Watch the 7:30 PM broadcast and then refreshments afterwards.

University of Alberta student chapter

 

London England

John Fowles

jfowles@gmail.com

011-44-0792-049-3365

London BYU Centre

27 Palace Court

London  W2 4LP

March 25 @ 7PM

Will watch on DVD

 

Frankfurt Germany

Christian Nabrotzky

Nabrotzky@johannsenpartner.de

+49(0)6172/

17 99910

Friedrichsdorf Chapel on the Frankfurt Germany Temple Grounds

Will show the broadcast followed by a reception for anyone interested in the JRCLS.  Will show the DVD on Mar. 11, 2011 at 7PM Frankfurt time.

Please mail a DVD to:

Rechtsanwälte Johannsen & Partner

Christian Nabrotzky

Kaiser-Friedrich-Promenade 89, D-61348 Bad Homburg, Germany

 

Hamilton NZ

Soraya Barker

sorayab@xtra.co.nz

+64-21-023-89-313 (NZ dialing 02102389313)

Glenview Stake Ctr.

5 Higgins Road

Hamilton, NZ

Date is Sat. Feb. 5, 2011 at 1PM with a luncheon for JRCLS members & families (broadcast commences at 2PM). 

Have invited the student chapter from University of Waikato School of Law.

Hong Kong

David Bishop

Davidbishop21@hotmail.com

dbishop@hku.hk

 

David Bishop

Faculty of Business and Economics,

The University of Hong Kong,

Pok Fu Lam Road

Hong Kong

Comes during Chinese new year so do it a month or so after the broadcast.

Please send the DVD to me

BYU Jerusalem Center, Israel

Joseph Bentley

Josephbentley1@gmail.com

 

BYU Jerusalem Center               

Hope to receive & record here at the BYU Jerusalem Center for viewing the next day – after our regular Sabbath services.  Inviting  students , faculty & other service couples here.

 

 

Test Signal 1 hour before 6:00 pm MST broadcast & 7:30 pm MST re-broadcast

Satellite Support Helpline - 1-800-453-3860 x2-3454